Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bobwhite Counter. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bobwhite Counter and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dewayne about 15 hours ago

Chicken Biscuit

ABSOLUTELY LOVE the Chicken Biscuit! Had the first one on Sunday, and made my way back today for 2 more Chicken Biscuits and a plain biscuit! One of the best biscuits in NYC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I just assume to have a dozen biscuits that the $500 giveway!! :))). Please open a location in Upper Manhattan! I live way uptown, and it's a bit of hike downtown, but the chicken biscuit is TOTALLY WORTH IT!!

Caroline 3 days ago

Tenders Box

Where to begin... we live in the East Village and Bob White is our #1 place to order from. We order weekly at this point. The food is perfect EVERY time, and everything is AMAZING. We haven't tried anything we didn't love. We usually order a tenders box, fried chicken box, Mac and cheese (this Mac and cheese is some of my favourite in the city), the fantastic quinoa salad, and the green salad. And the biscuits!!! God they're so good. Buttery and soft, sometimes we order extras to make breakfast sandwiches the next day. Everything arrives quickly, and is hot, fresh and crispy. The last thing I'll say is that the value for the quantity and quality of food you get is really not found at many other restaurants in New York. Great prices for the best Southern out there! Cannot recommend Bob White enough!

Richard 8 days ago

10 Piece Mixed Bucket Of Chicken

The chicken at Bobwhite is so good. Perfectly crunchie and moist. I could eat the whole bucket by myself but my family insists that I share with them. Everything at Bobwhite is delicious. I also love their biscuits, and mac & cheese. Their customer service is awesome. I had questions about Thanksgiving and they got back to me right away.

Michelle 10 days ago

Blackeyed Peas, Collards, And Tomatoes

The black-eyed peas and collards were divine! Perfectly seasoned and just spicy enough, I could eat a whole pot of this. Their chicken is also well cooked, the skin crispy and delicious. Those peas tho...an absolute must if you are eating at Bobwhite!

Stephaniediaconu20 13 days ago

Kale & Quinoa Salad

Normally I am not a big fan of salads especially kale, but I LOVE the kale plus fried chicken salad!!!

Patricia 13 days ago

Kale & Quinoa Salad

My husband and I get the Kale and Quinoa Salad with Salmon probably once per week- we look forward to it!! The Kale is cut up small and there are yummy almonds and cranberries. With the quinoa and salmon, we have a delicious and protein packed dinner.

Melissa 13 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

Alright so I have been a tried and true Chick-Fil-A fan since high school. I have driven 120 miles roundtrip for a CFA sandwich. Well the other day I was sharing how good Bobwhite's chicken is and someone asked the question, how is it compared to CFA? I hadn't had the sandwich. I finally did and let me tell you, IT IS AMAZING! I messaged the friend who asked me and I said it was better than CFA. It is hard for me to admit, but it is so freaking good and better. Well done Bobwhite, well done!

Neonne 16 days ago

Catfish Sandwich

Just wow. I'd been craving fried catfish for awhile and really wanted it southern styled. I trekked my way downtown from the Bronx, walked a mile from the subway station and got one of the best sandwiches I ever had. I'm thinking about my future plans needing to include this spot even if I'm miles away again. I will make it to Bobwhite, get a catfish box, with cookies and sweet tea. This honestly went hand in hand with my day being perfect.

Michaelvega280 20 days ago

8 Piece Thigh Bucket

Absolutely fantastic. The best fried chicken on the east coast hands down

Bearzee88 24 days ago

Roasted Beets

Although the chicken tenders are consistently fabulous, I use them as the excuse to get the Roasted beet side. I love beets, but hate messing with preparing them at home. The beets at BobWhite always taste fresh and delicious. And they are good for me!

Jre 24 days ago

Buffalo Tenders Box

THE BEST MARINATED CHICKEN on this planet! & the buffalo sauce is exactly how I imagine what buffalo sauce should taste like. Nothing beats a soft tender slight crispy marinaded buffalo or BBQ sauce tender from bob whites. Bob white is Bob right. Good job to all of the hard workers for keeping bobs food amazingly great with warm welcomes & Great idea to the chef for the amazing ingredients that brings our taste buds to heaven. Thank you Bob White for the experience....

Catalina 25 days ago

Fried Fish Sandwich

This is the best fish sandwich I have ever had I recommend you add avocado you will not regret it as very often excellent

Rochelle 26 days ago

BBQ Tenders Box

We love this place, it's always consistent and delicious crispy chicken great biscuits and we love the collard greens side dish . It's the only restaurant we've gotten food since the pandemic, they have our trust.

Kelly 26 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

If you're looking for a real-deal fried chicken sandwich then go no further. I've lived down south in the land of fried chicken and sampled my fair share... I've never had anything quite like Bob White's fried chicken sandwich. The chicken is so moist, delightfully crispy, fresh and there is always the perfect amount of magic pickles on each sandwich. You can add things to their original sandwich, but there is no need. It's perfect 👌🏻

Roy 26 days ago

Baby Back Ribs [Full Rack]

Full rack, Full size. Not riblets but the whole rack. Spiced perfectly, and sauce on the side. Doesn't come drenched in a honey pot.

Patrick 26 days ago

10 Piece Mixed Bucket Of Chicken

This is hands down the BEST fried chicken to be found in NYC! I have been eating at BobWhite for years now and it is always reliably crunchy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside and just plain delicious! In short, it's all you ever hoped for in fried chicken! Get yourself some today! You won't be disappointed!

Allie 26 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Bobwhite Counter is one of my top favorite restaurants in NYC. I think about this sandwich all of the time and have absolutely loved sharing it with other friends who hadn't been to Bobwhite before. The chicken biscuit and the fries are also my other go-to orders!

Gabo 26 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

What can I even say about this lustful sandwich? I am only able to ascribe my love for it through a poem. Tender, tender, flesh. Doused in delight. Besieged by pillow-like buns. It's no wonder I can't get you out of my mind. Buffalo Chicken Sandwich you bring purpose to my life. O my Romeo, my Romeo! Wherefore art thou and thy savory meat at this very moment?

Jonathan 26 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Hands down the best buffalo chicken sandwich in the game! You will be hooked!

Jonathan 26 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Best buffalo chicken wrap EVER!! If you're not a fan of the blue cheese dressing, swap with ranch. So good!

Skvagell 1 day ago

Tenders Box

Best fried chicken I've had in Jersey City! Everything is so tasty! Love the tenders, fries, mac n cheese, and of course the sweet tea - it is southern style sweet tea which is hard to find up north. Love this place!

Ferociouspeanut 7 days ago

Tenders Box

Bobwhites chicken tenders are unmatched. They have the perfect ratio of crisp to chicken meat and they are heavenly when paired with sauces. If I had a last meal it would be this!

Abacigo 9 days ago

Chicken Biscuit

I never thought fried chicken could taste that heavenly!

609rafin 10 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

I had the buffalo chicken sandwich and a fried chicken sandwich. I thought both were amazing.

Patricia 13 days ago

Salmon Sandwich

The Salmon sandwich with Avocado add-on is really really tasty. My 3.5-year-old son sums it up well: "YUM!!" The bun is buttered and toasted. The Salmon is always perfectly seasoned and cooked. If we did not like the Kale and Quinoa Salad so much, we would get this sandwich more often.

Cody 13 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Hands down the best fried chicken spot in nyc/the country. Won't find a better Buffalo chicken sandwich anywhere. Do your research on how they make their fried chicken differently than others and you'll understand why it's so good.

Marissaklenetsky 16 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

This is THEE best buffalo chicken sandwich I've ever had and I'm a native New Yorker so I know good food. The sandwhich is saucy, and chicken is cooked perfectly juicy. I always get a side of the Bob White sauce and a brownie for dessert. The customer service is always impeccable and the staff are super kind and accommodating. I will be a customer for years to come! :)

Jkrems21 17 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

The Buffalo chicken wrap is delicious! The biscuits are too! I've also had the chicken caesar wrap and the fish sandwich which are also delicious! Everything is a must try! A great spot in the neighborhood!

Amber 22 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

One of the best chicken sandwiches I've ever had. There is nothing else like it. I first tried it at the East Village location and was excited to hear about the New Jersey City location. Only problem is it is now within walking distance to my apartment, so I'm always tempted to stop by. And it is worth it every time.

Sam 24 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Never felt the need to try anything else after initially having the Buffalo sandwich and Mac and cheese side, have been returning for the same meal for years now.

Aljae 25 days ago

Tenders Box

It's absolutely delicious!!! The tenders are always cooked perfectly and never dry. I've been to many southern style restaurants but Bobwhite is the best in New York.

Catalina 25 days ago

Fried Jumbo Shrimp

I recommend the divine shrimp I do not get tired of eating them

Melissa 26 days ago

Salmon Plate

This salmon dish is AMAZING. Always fresh, always hot and always delicious! Honestly can't get enough of it!

Ingrid 26 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

My boyfriend and I moved to Paulus Hook in March and have probably had Bobwhite 100 times! We haven't missed a week of Buffalo chicken sandwiches in almost two months. I am not exaggerating. Everything is always steaming hot perfection and everyone who works there makes us feel at home. Thanks so much for feeding my Buffalo chicken obsession day in and day out. You guys do it the BEST. don't forget a side of ranch! All your sauces are fire!

Manny 26 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

The food is delicious and the service is great! My family and I love Bob White Counter. The team has been very accommodating to ensure the safety of its guests and the freshness of the food during the pandemic. 10/10 would recommend.

Julia 26 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

This is one of the best fried chicken sandwiches I've had in the city. It's so tender and perfectly sized. Absolutely my go to!

Simone 26 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

This is, without a doubt, the best Chicken sandwich I've had. I've been to North Carolina and Kentucky and none of the best places there have held a candle to this sandwich. You have to try it.

Roy 26 days ago

10 Piece Mixed Bucket Of Chicken

Hands down the best fried chicken in the area. Yes it costs slightly more than the fast food places but tastes infinitely better than the one named after a military commander, better than the cartoon character. It arrives, hot. Enough said.

Laura 26 days ago

Tenders Box

I've been to both Bobwhite locations and they're equally as amazing! Very authentic comfort food. The Alphabet City location is a neighborhood spot where everyone seemed to know each other and the staff and other patrons were warm and welcoming. Bobwhite's COVID policies are also very safe, and I never felt uncomfortable during an order pickup, and the food travels well for takeout.

Kim 26 days ago

Tenders Box

THe Tenders box with two sides is the best! I am a fan of the buffalo and blue cheese sauce. Although I did like the box when it had fries rather then having to order it on the side better. I wish they would bring that back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA